Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Game: Dragon Age Origins

Awesome user with default custom title itadakimasu's Avatar

Game: Dragon Age Origins

I got Dragon Age : Origins the other day. I've put 4-5 hours into it and it is pretty good. Being an ex-WoW player, I can't help but notice that it's so extremely similar.

They had a deal on EA for digital downloads. I got Dragon Age, and FIFA 2010 for my big bro for $40 total.
    Last edited by Kraco; Sat, 01-02-2010 at 04:36 PM.

I started playing Dragon Age: Origins today aswell, and so far its pretty fun, getting some Baldurs Gate vibes from it ^_^

"Always be yourself... unless you suck."

Awesome user with default custom title itadakimasu's Avatar
    i actually got into the first major part of dragon age last night, and it was pretty fun.

I found out the hard way about fire magic and friendly fire lol. but setting 2 of your party members on fire along w\ 6 or so dark spawn could be worth it!

Try using cone of cold - its one of most imbalanced spells in this game(hi chance of freeze and lasts approx for whole cooldown)
    Number of works of fiction that made me shed at least one tear: 3
    Thou seeketh soul power, dost thou not?
    TOX: 33524385841A92B08787EEBEBA2DB51ED293C4F15A2E292F3F C92165E82388281433A77EA8FE

Quote Originally Posted by Xelbair
    Try using cone of cold - its one of most imbalanced spells in this game
    Works on High Dragons too when they're busy crunching on Allister. Mass Paralysis is worse though. The duration is a lot longer, and enemies actually use it.

Awesome user with default custom title KrayZ33's Avatar
    maxxing out morrigans glyph and entropy tree in addition to the cold tree will allow you to control... well, everything
    it really doesn't matter how many enemy's you'll encounter

half of them will attack each other because of that confuse spell, the other half will be frozen
    and well everyone of them will be paralyzed or knocked back half of the time.