Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Bleach Licensed

Bleach Licensed

Viz Media has acquired the Bleach anime in order to push more into the teen anime market. This comes at a time when a recent Cartoon Network interview has the commentator talking about how Bleach is very much an Adult Swim oriented show and would fit well in their line-up. Time that with Inu Yasha getting closer to finishing and it looks as if Viz Media is lining things up for their next big TV push in addition to Naruto.

Awesome user with default custom title RedX1z's Avatar

Bleach Licensed

there already came a time where licensing doesn't mean anything anymore, but i guess it's useful information.
    Signature by Lucifus

She knows what you did last summer..

------------私はコピーX 及びSimca が空を征服することを信じる------------

Awesome user with default custom title darkmetal505's Avatar

Bleach Licensed

it was bound to happen right?

Bleach Licensed

CRAP! I was hoping for licenese bleach myself after I graduated from college. Grrrrrrr, makes me really frustrated to hear that it's going to get licensed. Sigh guess I'll just have to wait for the next big anime sensation to come up so I can grab on to it's ever so illustrious gravy train.

Bleach Licensed

Can you please link to the source?

Edit:

Viz Media Acquires Bleach Anime (06:36 PM EST): According to this report from C21 Media back on February 6th, Viz Media has acquired the Bleach anime in order to push more into the teen anime market. This comes at a time when a recent Cartoon Network interview has the commentator talking about how Bleach is very much an Adult Swim oriented show and would fit well in their line-up. Time that with Inu Yasha getting closer to finishing and it looks as if Viz Media is lining things up for their next big TV push in addition to Naruto.

http://www.c21media.net/search....x=0&search_go.y=0
    http://animeondvd.com

Awesome user with default custom title XanBcoo's Avatar

Bleach Licensed

Holy Hell this is big news.