PDA

View Full Version : i am a newbie

heihaci
Mon, 05-03-2004, 02:43 PM
Hi

I am new to this forum and new to manga/anime!!!

I have some question(they may soun like stupid qstns):

1. what is the difference between manga and anime?

2. I am in the UK and this stuff isnt big over here -my first manga film was ninja scroll and i really liked it.I have watched many episode of naruto and really enjoyed it too!!!

does anyone have any good reccomendations of good series/films to watch?

3.where can i download(in english or english subtitles) them from(i normally use kazaa but any other suggestions)?

thank you

Gods_Son
Mon, 05-03-2004, 03:23 PM
Download BitTorrent (http://bitconjurer.org/BitTorrent/), and go to animesuki.com to find some anime series.

SideLabel
Mon, 05-03-2004, 03:28 PM
Wow, you are right. You are a newb. Anyhow, as Corps said, get BT and download away at animesuki.com. I would also recommend to use animenfo.com (yes, that is the proper address) to find some decent and good anime.

Regarding question one. I look at it this way: Manga is the book part, the anime the movie part.

Knives122
Mon, 05-03-2004, 03:43 PM
once you get Bt and go to the site downloading will be a peice of cake

Swallow Your Soul
Mon, 05-03-2004, 06:25 PM
Originally posted by: heihaci
Hi

I am new to this forum and new to manga/anime!!!

I have some question(they may soun like stupid qstns):

1. what is the difference between manga and anime?

2. I am in the UK and this stuff isnt big over here -my first manga film was ninja scroll and i really liked it.I have watched many episode of naruto and really enjoyed it too!!!

does anyone have any good reccomendations of good series/films to watch?

3.where can i download(in english or english subtitles) them from(i normally use kazaa but any other suggestions)?

thank you

1 - Anime is animation (ie series or movies as someone else has mentioned) and Manga is basically japanese comics