PDA

View Full Version : Super slow

resolgamer
Sat, 04-10-2004, 07:08 PM
Hi, I'm new to BitTorrent and I'm having some trouble. I looked at a couple of posts about slow downloads and that what my problem is. I would like to speed it up in any way I can, I saw someone talking aobut raising my upload rate for faster download, I would do that if I knew how... asome help with that is apprecaited. Also something was emntioned about something called 'Shadow'. Could someone give me some info on that also. Thanks alot (also don't flame me because I don't know f I shouldn't be posting this here but is there a way I could download it with something other than BitTorrent, like a website where I can download it with something like DAP?)

NM
Sat, 04-10-2004, 07:50 PM
Well first, Shadow is a different version of Bit Torrent. I use it and it hasn't been a problem at all. To get it, go here: http://bittornado.com/
Now your problem is that you want your downloads to go faster. No problem. First, get the Shadow version. Then, route the ports it uses through your firewall. Boom, thats about it. Now go find what anime you want and enjoy. There are other versions of Bit Torrent available but I personally prefer Shadow. Also, just leave the upload rate alone. I normally keep my upload rate at what its set to and my downloads still go fast. If you leave your download going, after 5 minutes or so, your download rate will speed up so dont worry. You can change your upload settings to try and see if it will go even faster but like I said, I leave it alone.

When you install Shadow and route it through your firewall, start looking for what anime you want. When you click on the torrent, your BT opens up and it will let you choose where you want your downloads to be saved so do that. Then your download will start. When your BT opens up, you'll be able to figure out how to configure your upload rate. Hope that helps you man.

resolgamer
Sat, 04-10-2004, 08:02 PM