PDA

View Full Version : Love Hina or Trigun?

kajic
Wed, 04-07-2004, 10:49 AM
Can you give me your opinion on which of these two i should see first?

Death BOO Z
Wed, 04-07-2004, 10:53 AM
Trigun is most defintaly the better anime out of those two...
Love Hina was funny, but the real story was too scattered and the show had too much filler in it.
Trigun, however, is great from the first episode to the last, it's a must-watch series for anyone...

HimizujinEternia
Wed, 04-07-2004, 11:19 AM
Agreed. Trigun is generally accepted as one of the greatest series ever made. While I don't go that far, I will say that it's an INCREDIBLY good anime.

kajic
Wed, 04-07-2004, 11:47 AM
Aite then, itll be Trigun then.

And while we are at this, I am kind of new to anime (just watched like 10 full length movies) and Naruto so I wonder one thing. Which is the best anime series in your opinion?

JTD121
Wed, 04-07-2004, 12:55 PM
I think it would depend on the genre. I don't think there is one greatest anime. I think each genre has it's greatest, but that's me.

mainva | aptigo | JTD out

kajic
Wed, 04-07-2004, 01:03 PM
As mentioned I'm really new so that just confuses me even more.
Give me some titles please and add the genres of it if you want to.

Aion
Wed, 04-07-2004, 01:09 PM
Vash is one of the best characters ever created.

HimizujinEternia
Wed, 04-07-2004, 02:24 PM
Originally posted by: kajic
As mentioned I'm really new so that just confuses me even more.
Give me some titles please and add the genres of it if you want to.

If you're downloading, the most worthwhile ongoing series right now is Fullmetal Alchemist. If you can get the torrents, I also highly recommend Scrapped Princess (my personal favorite). Both of these are Sci-Fi/Fantasy.

Stoopider
Wed, 04-07-2004, 03:10 PM
Scrapped Princess is a Matrix copy. Better than the Matrix though. But it could use more fighting scenes and more magic. Rather than going EVA on us.

Outta the topic..