PDA

View Full Version : warning levels!

Black Knight
Wed, 12-31-2003, 02:22 AM
how many of you care about warning levels?

Legendary Nin
Wed, 12-31-2003, 02:30 AM
I've never had one,but I rather be warned then banned from everything Gotwoot.I would take them seriously,if not,kiss your hq Naruto bye bye lol.

Jman
Wed, 12-31-2003, 02:45 AM
the warnings are ok when they apply to certain situations and should be given with a certain level of professionalism & maturity. i've never met anyone who likes a person who steps out of line when they abuse their power. It's not very mature when someone's post is edited by a mod to say "I'm an idiot" or "blah blah blah blah"

Carrot^
Wed, 12-31-2003, 02:49 AM
I have been a admin/mod at various large forum a little while back (when I had more free time) and I'm not terribly familiar with 'warning levels'. Sending PM with stern warnings about problems or rules being broken always worked fairly well, when it didnt a good ban usually solved things.
http://www.gotwoot.net/forum/html/emoticons/tongue.gif

In what instances would you be issued a 'warning', and is this a visible warning level meter we can see? Can we see other people's warnings? How would you lower your warning level? Just curious as to how it works, I know many people in charge of various public forums and I hadn't seen this mod in use yet.

SirCharlesIII
Wed, 12-31-2003, 03:25 AM
they're really abstract, and as i've never been warned i only know about them through littlecooldude. you could consider making them visable to all forum members..

Elite Hentai
Wed, 12-31-2003, 03:33 AM