PDA

View Full Version : Transportation

rockmanj
Mon, 08-29-2011, 03:30 PM
How do you all get around? Bus, walking, biking, driving? I usually bike these days, and have set a goal of at least 60 miles a week. In the past few weeks, I have been doing over 80 a week. Does anyone else here bike?

dragonrage
Mon, 08-29-2011, 03:36 PM
Subway, buses, Biking, car.

Biking is my hobby. I do it when I can. I like trail riding.

Archangel
Mon, 08-29-2011, 03:50 PM
I take the subway, being a college student i get 50% off so my car is pretty useless for now

XanBcoo
Mon, 08-29-2011, 03:55 PM
Driving all the goddamn where.

enkoujin
Mon, 08-29-2011, 03:58 PM
Bus/train for the most part with walking in between.

I've been thinking of getting a new bike, but it's always so cumbersome when you have to lock it up with both a chain/cable and a u-lock (and that even won't stop it from being stolen). You always have to find a way to make your new bikes look really old so people are less likely to steal it.

dragonrage
Mon, 08-29-2011, 04:21 PM
Funny that you mention that. A co-worker just got his bike stolen today, it was a higher end road bike too. Sucks that he won't be riding around the city with the rest anymore, at least for a while.

Kraco
Mon, 08-29-2011, 04:25 PM
Biking. Almost everywhere and in any weather. It's fast enough to be reasonable, very convenient compared to navigating in heavy car traffic and you never need to look for a free parking lot. Works as exercise as well, naturally. The only times it's not convenient is when you need to transport a new TV or something... Or you are wearing a formal suit. It can get rather uncomfortable when the temperature drops below -15C in the winter and very uncomfortable when it hits -25C, but you never get anywhere in life if you let the little things detain you.

rockmanj
Mon, 08-29-2011, 04:34 PM
Driving all the goddamn where.
TEXAS!