PDA

View Full Version : Game: Dragon Age Origins

itadakimasu
Tue, 12-29-2009, 02:23 PM
I got Dragon Age : Origins the other day. I've put 4-5 hours into it and it is pretty good. Being an ex-WoW player, I can't help but notice that it's so extremely similar.

They had a deal on EA for digital downloads. I got Dragon Age, and FIFA 2010 for my big bro for $40 total.

Penner
Tue, 12-29-2009, 09:03 PM
I started playing Dragon Age: Origins today aswell, and so far its pretty fun, getting some Baldurs Gate vibes from it ^_^

itadakimasu
Wed, 12-30-2009, 08:56 AM
i actually got into the first major part of dragon age last night, and it was pretty fun.

I found out the hard way about fire magic and friendly fire lol. but setting 2 of your party members on fire along w\ 6 or so dark spawn could be worth it!

Xelbair
Wed, 12-30-2009, 07:39 PM
Try using cone of cold - its one of most imbalanced spells in this game(hi chance of freeze and lasts approx for whole cooldown)

Ryllharu
Wed, 12-30-2009, 07:50 PM
Try using cone of cold - its one of most imbalanced spells in this gameWorks on High Dragons too when they're busy crunching on Allister. Mass Paralysis is worse though. The duration is a lot longer, and enemies actually use it.

KrayZ33
Wed, 12-30-2009, 08:39 PM
maxxing out morrigans glyph and entropy tree in addition to the cold tree will allow you to control... well, everything
it really doesn't matter how many enemy's you'll encounter

half of them will attack each other because of that confuse spell, the other half will be frozen
and well everyone of them will be paralyzed or knocked back half of the time.
especially when you use the glyph-spell combo, it paralyzes ur own heroes too though.

200% crowd control :P

just get ur assassin ready to stab any yellow's or orange's and ur second mage (if you got one) to do the rest with inferno or tempest.

no tank required ^^

another fun tactic I like to use is taunt + forecefield and using mass-effect spells