PDA

View Full Version : IPOD trouble, download files from it.

RyougaZell
Tue, 11-03-2009, 12:07 AM
So here's the thing...

As a few of you are aware, my last computer died on me summer of 2008. I bought a new one, which I have been using since the end of 2008. And in the same time frame I have found myself unable to update my ipod.

Crappy software from Apple won't allow me to 'import' my lists, because the music files aren't in the same folders. Thus, if I connect the IPOD it would erase all my music.

I need to download all the files from the IPOD before I can update it again, yet the free software I have found, which would allow me to download the songs, Yamipod, will not download more than one folder at the time, which in turn would take forever... and would requiere to reorganize everything again in order to reupload. Seeing as Im very lazy... I haven't done this in a full year. Yet.

I've considering buying a license of CopyTrans, which would allow me to download every folder and song list intact, which would not make me re-organize all again, Just drag and drop. But I have been cheap and have not decided to throw out the 20 dollars for a license of a program I would be using just once.

Does anyone know a good program, like Copy Trans, that would allow to download everything in just a click, in folder and with its playlists intact, and that may be free?

Or im just screwed and should throw out the 20 dlls already?

poopdeville
Tue, 11-03-2009, 10:02 AM
There's got to be some open source software to do this. I'll take a look around.