PDA

View Full Version : Back to School!....unfortunately

Assassin
Wed, 09-06-2006, 11:32 PM
So its that time of the year again. Most of GW's population is in highskool/college and they're probably getting ready to go back, if they haven't started already.

I start tomorrow morning (sept 7th), and im not really looking forward to it. This year it seems like im really unprepared for back to skool. It mite have somethign to do with the fact that i just looked at my timetable today and have yet to organize books and what not. Not to mention the fact that i haven't yet found a place to live, so i have to commute to skool for a week or so.

Anyway, share your thoughts, first day stories, memorable experiences and all that stuff. Are you a freshman? ask here and we'll tell you what to expect. How knows, we may even tell you something helpful.

Genma
Wed, 09-06-2006, 11:49 PM
I started August 21st. I graduated from High School on June 19th. So basically I had the shortest summer... ever. :(

So far it isn't terrible. I dreaded going the first week but now it's just a part of daily life. My classes are also relatively decent.

Regardless, school still sucks.

Zinobi
Wed, 09-06-2006, 11:51 PM
a freashman i am. nothin really has happened at school yet, tomorrow is the third day. however if you are in the IRC channel youll know that i am currently writing an english paper. its only a page long one so its ok.

masamuneehs
Thu, 09-07-2006, 12:05 AM
been back for... well, since i took summer classes, and classes in italy didn't end until the end of June (last exam on the 24th), I guess I never really went away...

but i've loaded up a meaty plate for myself. 20 credits (does include 1 credit of BS phys ed class), and working 15-20 hours at my job too...