PDA

View Full Version : Game: Dirge of Cerberus - Final Fantasy VII

NM
Sun, 08-20-2006, 11:16 PM
So has anyone gotten this game? I started playing it awhile ago and its not that bad of a game. I haven't gotten too far though, I only went through the tutorial levels and the first level of the game. Gameplay wise its ok, its a simplified third person shooter. Enemies come at you and you kill em with any of your guns or use your melee attack, thats all. But as you progress through the levels, your offered more missions, like protect the civilians and such. The lock on also makes the game even easier so I switched that to manual when I started the real game to at least make it more of a challenge.

The gameplay graphics are alright, somewhat on par with FFX. But the movie sequences in this game fucking rock (and I do have to say that it would have to be the highlight of the game). They look almost as if they came from the Advent Children movie itself. Theres no option for the languages but the English VA's from the movie do the voices for DoC and like the movie, they were decent.

Another awesome part about the game is the customization you can do for your guns. You get a handgun, rifle, and a machine gun. You can add a Sniper Rifle scope, materia, and when you get gil, you can upgrade your guns firing rate, accuracy, etc. Vincent's transformations also make their return in the game.

I can't say too much about the story since I'm not that far. But do I really need to? Vincent is already a kickass character from the original FF7. :cool:

zibo
Sun, 08-20-2006, 11:45 PM
Yep I got it and already beat it on hard level, to my suprise Hard wasn't that hard I expected it to be a bit longer + harder but over all great game also that Vincent Valentine is my favourite FF character :D

btw I hear theres a Extra Hard level is you beat the game, but how do I play it ? When I press Game Start it only can load my saves I can't start new game on Extra Hard :confused:

TruthofMistake