PDA

View Full Version : Music: Play an Instrument? Post your instrument/equipment!

IFHTT
Mon, 03-13-2006, 10:18 PM
If so, what's your setup.

Mine:

Guitars:
Fender Strat
Ibanez mmm1 Mike Mushok Signature
Ibanez acoustic
New PRS Tremonti Se

Amps:
Marshall JCM800 1-12" Combo.
Line 6 Flextone III Plus 1-12" Combo

I've been playing for about 7 years now. I play mostly metal, and progressive rock. Some acoustic stuff too. Been in a couple bands... Now I mainly just play as a hobby.

I hope I'm not the only one who plays...

darkmetal505
Mon, 03-13-2006, 11:21 PM
ive been playing for quite a while, since 3rd grade I think

rockmanj
Tue, 03-14-2006, 12:16 AM
i used to play from ages 16-20, then i broke my guitar :-(

IFHTT
Tue, 03-14-2006, 12:23 AM
then i broke my guitar :-(
That sucks. I've gone through about 4 guitars total. Back when I was really into playing and young I'd spend all my work money for guitar stuff, (strings, picks, pedals, etc.) But now that I'm older I just have seemingly started to lose interest in playing.

rockmanj
Tue, 03-14-2006, 01:48 AM
i mean i liked playing it, but once i broke the 2nd one, i was like, either i stop drinking or playing guitar...

IFHTT
Tue, 03-14-2006, 01:51 AM
i mean i liked playing it, but once i broke the 2nd one, i was like, either i stop drinking or playing guitar...
Well, I guess you made the right choice :D

Raven
Tue, 03-14-2006, 08:26 AM
I've been playing guitar for about 15 years now, but only accoustic. I know most chords (mostly self-taught), and usually I'll sit there either playing familiar songs by ear or writing my own if I have time.

I'd like to move up to electric, but that's gonna take money which I don't really have right now. But yeah, I love playing it, it's very relaxing I find.

masamuneehs
Tue, 03-14-2006, 09:29 AM
I play the alto saxophone (i know, i know, not a guitar, but figured it goes along with this conversation nonetheless) although I really haven't played much in the past 2 years or so.