PDA

View Full Version : Bleach Licensed

aznimperialx
Wed, 03-08-2006, 08:32 PM
Viz Media has acquired the Bleach anime in order to push more into the teen anime market. This comes at a time when a recent Cartoon Network interview has the commentator talking about how Bleach is very much an Adult Swim oriented show and would fit well in their line-up. Time that with Inu Yasha getting closer to finishing and it looks as if Viz Media is lining things up for their next big TV push in addition to Naruto.

RedX1z
Wed, 03-08-2006, 08:36 PM
there already came a time where licensing doesn't mean anything anymore, but i guess it's useful information.

darkmetal505
Wed, 03-08-2006, 08:40 PM
it was bound to happen right?

LobsterMagnet
Thu, 03-09-2006, 12:52 AM
CRAP! I was hoping for licenese bleach myself after I graduated from college. Grrrrrrr, makes me really frustrated to hear that it's going to get licensed. Sigh guess I'll just have to wait for the next big anime sensation to come up so I can grab on to it's ever so illustrious gravy train.

Munsu
Thu, 03-09-2006, 01:04 AM
Can you please link to the source?

Edit:

Viz Media Acquires Bleach Anime (06:36 PM EST): According to this report from C21 Media back on February 6th, Viz Media has acquired the Bleach anime in order to push more into the teen anime market. This comes at a time when a recent Cartoon Network interview has the commentator talking about how Bleach is very much an Adult Swim oriented show and would fit well in their line-up. Time that with Inu Yasha getting closer to finishing and it looks as if Viz Media is lining things up for their next big TV push in addition to Naruto.

http://www.c21media.net/search....x=0&search_go.y=0 (http://www.c21media.net/search/search.asp?keyword=bleach&search_go.x=0&search_go. y=0)
http://animeondvd.com

XanBcoo
Thu, 03-09-2006, 01:25 AM
Holy Hell this is big news.

Seriously, if Bleach gets on Adult Swim that will rock so hard.

*Goes off to make the "Bleach Dub" thread*